A Quote that Stole My Virginity.

I was doing my usual social media crawl, which consist of the following: updating my personal media sites, viewing newly added pictures on istagr.am, seeing who has gotten pregnant, married,  gained weight, loss weight, whose dating who on facebook…you know the whole sha-bang. When I came across a quote on Twitter that captured my soul and essence of  being.

Yes, just like everyone else in the world, I seek love as friend, in a relationship, and as an individual. Although it maybe harder  for some individuals to come to terms with this statement. As human beings its our nature to seek that overused four-letter word. We want to be fully accepted. Flaws and all. At our best and at our worst.Don’t get me wrong, I am not the most likely candidate to sprinkle everyone I meet with hugs and kisses, but I do love and appreciate genuine and sincere ”love”. I commend those who fearlessly seek it out and disregard social norms such as race, socioeconomic status, and gender. I think it is courageous when a person is able  to be completely open, honest  and find complete trust in an individual. I also believe that not only is love one of the most vulnerable emotional states of a human being,   it is also one of the most satisfying. Whether its with close friends, family members, or that special significant other. Love makes me blush.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hows that for a first post?

Less heart jerking posts coming soon.

Leave a Reply

