Beyonce Ain’t the Only One with an Alter ego

Since I have been working at Reforzmiento, I have gotten the opportunity to interact with the kids and practice my Spanish. Over the past couple of weeks, I have developed an alter-ego. I call her Ava.

Ava is spicy and tough. She loves to have fun. The Latin firecracker is also crazy and is not afraid to admit it. Ava never backs down. I am in love with her.

Whenever I start speaking Spanish, my head and waist begins to move. The Latin heat just overwhelms me. Every word is delivered with sass and accompanied with a body roll or twirl or some sort. It never done intentionally. Ava always finds a way to seep out and takeover.

I thought I was quite dramatic person speaking in English, but wait till you hear my Spanish.

Leave a Reply

